Written by Anne Robillard, our new Tolkien
Anne Robillard (the new Tolkien)
Original title: Les Chevaliers d'Émeraude

The Knights of Emerald is a book series in the heroic-fantasy style, translated from French, written by the Québécoise Anne Robillard. The series numbers twelve books. Since their release, the books have become popular inside Quebec by the Éditions De Mortagne[1], selling up to one million copies. The first book has since been translated in English [2] and Polish. The book has also been edited in France, by the Éditions Michel Lafon. The first two books have sold 15000 copies there since June 2007.[3]

Five hundred years ago, Enkidiev, a continent populated by humans, elves and fairies, is being attacked by Amecareth, emperor of Irianeth and the insect empire. The threat of a new invasion looms over Enkidiev. The only hope for them to survive is to recreate the order of the Knights of Emerald by the King Emerald 1st. These magic warriors are to protect the continent until the prophesized Light holder can destroy the threat.

Here is a list of the books:

•    Fire in the Sky
•    Dragons of the Dark Emperor
•    Kingdom of Shadows
•    A Rebellious Princess
•    Reptile Island
•    The Chronicles of Onyx
•    The Abduction
•    Fallengods
•    Danalieth's Legacy
•    Retaliation
•    Celestial Justice
•    Irianeth

Notes and references

1 link

2 Les Chevaliers d'Émeraude - The Novels - The list: link

3 Caroline Andrieu, C'est la Tolkien du Québec, link , 15 July 2007

External links

• Official web site of Knights of Emerald:

Anne Robillard