For fans of the guitar's smaller and cooler cousin.
107 fans
 Join this Club
Search Club:
 Invite friend 
fanpop > music > ukulele > forum > ukulele scam/bogus online offer?

Ukulele Scam/Bogus Online Offer?

ukemike posted on Sep 21, 2006 at 04:45AM
Hi guys. I'm not the sharpest knife when it comes to stuff like this.

I ran across this online "offer" for a free Ovation ukulele. I smell 'scam' but I'm also intrigued. Anyone have any experience with this or know what the catch is?

Here's the link: http://www.art-offer.com/rd_p?p=113082&&am­p;t­=10­91&­amp­;..­.el­e
user photo
coffeenut said:
Ukemike, I'm unable to view link you submitted. It does appear to have some unique offer ids appended to the url so it may be that the offer has expired already?

In any event, I'm usually skeptical of web offers. Several of the ones I've come across have required you to spam dozens of your friends in order to be eligible (not good).
posted 3 years ago.
 
Add Your Reply

Sign in or join fanpop to add your reply

related clubs
popular content
fanpop home - company blog - about us - advertise on fanpop - faq - sitemap - terms of service - privacy policy - contact us
connect with us on
Facebook MySpace bebo hi5 YouTube Twitter